

FRIENDS OF CALLAN PARK
WANGAL | GADIGAL LANDS AND WATERS
PO BOX 238
ROZELLE NSW 2039
www.callanpark.com
focp.admin@gmail.com.au

Annual General Meeting 4 December 2023 (for 2023) Minutes

Held at Writing NSW at Callan Park.

Attendees: Carole Allen, Louise Appel, Margaret Armstrong, Geoffrey Little, Sonia von Bornemann, Mark Turnbull, Anne Cherry, Gino Vumbaca, Sue-Ellen Douglass, Trevor Hodue, Amie Zar, Peter Hear, Marta Sengers, Barry Nivison-Smith, Kanyarat Tresise, Doreen Marsh, Richard White, Mohammad Nadeem, Browen Campbell, Matt Devine, Martin Reedijk, Phillip Marsh, Cynthia Nadai, Diane Watkin, Julia Nightingale, Roger Parkes, Judy Mundy, Susan White, Brian Freeman, Laura McDonald, Phil Jenkyn, Hall Greenland, Kate Napier, Dianne Schultz-Tesmar, Rogerio Blanc-Ramos, Callantha Brigham, AT King, Adrienne Shilling, Brooke Morris, Rosie Kubb, Ian Phillips, Michael Waite, Lindsay Vowels, Darry Nagel, Romy Baker, Frances Rush, Amy Brown, Peter Watts, George Chedra, Gideon Warhaft, Elisabeth Brasse, Loretta Picone, Brett Collins, John Webster, Louisa Larkin, Dinah McClelland, Karen Elderidge, Anne DeRosa, Jen Barron, Robyn Hutchinson, Paul Power, Maire Sheehan, Annie Bickford, Kate Clark, Douglas Clark, Kathleen Hacking, Michele Hacking, Peter Gray, Kobi Shetty, Jamie Parker,

Apologies: Lesley Hume, Helen Gilbert, Janette and Collin Sullivan, Jenna Bateman, Vera-Ann Hannaford, Dr Evelyne Tadros, Rose Peel, Joshua French, Michael Rose, Sue Steedman, Linda Bergin OAM, Gaye Murrills, Belinda Daly, Andre Tammes, John McCrae, Peter Crabbe, John Brogden, Ben Tax, Paula Hamilton, Verity Firth, Rosemary Allen, Katie Grusovin, Jill L'Estrange, Craig Channells, Sue Slattery, Ian Scandrett

The meeting opened at 6:40 pm with Hall Greenland as Chair.

- 1. The minutes of the 13 February 2023 (for 2022) AGM were circulated, read and accepted as a true and accurate record of that meeting. Roger Parkes/ Carole Allen.
- The financial report was tabled and circulated by the Treasurer (Margaret Armstrong).
 RESOLVED on the motion of Romy Baker/Paul Power that the financial accounts be
 accepted.

PTO

- 3. Hall Greenland, President gave a brief report on the events and developments of 2023. RESOLVED Margaret Armstrong/Cynthia Nadai that the President's report be received. Hall Greenland then moved a vote of thanks to the Executive which was carried by acclamation.
- 4. The Chair handed over the meeting to the Returning Officer, Carole Allen, who called for nominations for the position of President. Hall Greenland was the only candidate and was unanimously elected as President once aga

Carole Allen returned the meeting to Hall Greenland who put forward the following slate of prospective officers:

Vice-President of Mental Health, Jenna Bateman Vice-President of Heritage, Roslyn Burge Treasurer, Margaret Armstrong Secretary, Cynthia Nadai

As there were no other nominations, these individuals were declared elected unopposed.

Hall Greenland put forward the following names to serve on the Executive: Carole Allen, Romy Baker, Peter Gray, Vera-Ann Hannaford, Roger Parkes, Paul Power, and John Stamolis.

Seconded by Cynthia Nadai. Elected unopposed.

Returning Officer: Carole Allen was elected unopposed.

The formal part of the AGM was concluded at 7:10 pm.

Hall Greenland recognising it was Friends of Callan Park's 25th Anniversary, introduced Jamie Parker who spoke of the past 25 years followed by Kobi Shetty MP who spoke about the future of Callan Park.

The	meeting	closed	at	7:35pm	•

Prepared by:

Cynthia Nadai, Secretary